Women’s Expo, Red Ribbon Week, and Downtown Halloween Bash!

This has been a busy busy week! Along with all of my Miss America preparations I was able to visit some of my sponsors at the What Women Want to Know Expo at Montana State University here in Bozeman. It was really fun to be in my hometown and to visit some of my sponsors who helped me get to Miss Montana! It was also really exciting because I saw some girls who would be perfect for the Miss Montana’s Outstanding Teen Program at the fashion show!!

I also gave school presentations this week in the Billings/Columbus/Absorkee/Park City area of the state. The kids were just great and according to the “test” I gave them at the end of my presentation, they were actually paying attention! 🙂 That was awesome because that means they learned some life-saving information about depression, alcohol abuse, substance abuse, and suicide. Even if I impacted one life at the school presentations last week, my whole year as Miss Montana will be a success!

The night before Halloween I visited another one of my sponsors at her beautiful clothing store–Elizabeth and Company–in downtown Bozeman. Everyone who lives here in Montana should go and check out her clothes! She definitely has the best selection of nice women’s clothing in the state. We handed out candy to about 3,000 adorable kids. We even handed out dog biscuts to all of the dogs!! 🙂 Ashley, the owner of Elizabeth and Company–was going to put a sign up in the window that said, “Yes, she is the REAL Miss Montana” because that was the most commonly asked question of the day! But it was fun because I was photographed by some Montana magazines and really got to make a lot of kids happy–including some of my friends from the special olympics who dropped by and invited me to their tournament in Butte! I will definitely be there!!

Overall, combined with preparation and appearances, this was a great Halloween week! I hope that everyone else had a happy, safe, and fun Halloween, too!

 

One response to “Women’s Expo, Red Ribbon Week, and Downtown Halloween Bash!

  1. Nice article and pictures. You look the same as 2 years ago when I last saw you. See you in Vegas. My daughter Mandie is coming from Seattle also.

Leave a comment